A Thousand Suns has become a target to shoot for many; critics and fans. Many are criticizing the whole album or its tracks so harshly bringing different reasons to prove that LP has lost its validity and popularity among fans since it’s not as powerful as before anymore. Many are so mad at the new music style, which is way different from the rock and that it’s so soft (“The collection’s 15 tracks mark the band’s accelerating drift away from its original, hit-making collision of metal and hip-hop to a sound more amorphous, layered and provocative“)!

This was too tough for me. I have friends on linkinpark.com and I saw most of them starting to show their dissatisfaction with the album once they listened to it (no surprise, because it is so controversial). I tried so hard to make them understand that they should change their viewpoint a little bit to understand the message of the album, which is a real work of art to me, but they rejected and are stubbornly repeating the same bleak idea.

The last chance that I can stand is to have a thorough interpretation on the whole album, so in-depth. I know I’m not a critic and my ideas are not that professional, but I try to do my best, cause I do love this masterpiece.

The Title

The Requiem, The Radiance, Burning In The Skies, Empty Spaces

When They Come For Me, Robot Boy, Jornada Del Muerto

Waiting For The End, Blackout, Wretches And Kings

Wisdom, Justice, And Love

Iridescent, Fallout

The Catalyst, The Messenger

The General Review